Quality instead of quantity!

6,500 independent products

No mainstream

No mainstream with us

Which language are you speaking?

Back to all Drinks

The Wild Alps - William Morris Dry Gin

100392

The gin from Switzerland

48,00 (€68,57 per l)
Including tax
Content: 0,7l
In stock

View more from The Wild Alps

Secure Payment
Phone Support
Honest & Rare Promise: Not A Mainstream Product Honest & Rare is the marketplace where we bring together the best of the pleasure world for you. Each product comes from an independent manufactory & is not widely available in stores. Your place for alternatives to the mainstream.
Delivery details
Delivery to Germany: 6,50
Free delivery from: 61,00
Shipping time: 3-5 working days (usually sent within 22 h.)
The Wild Alps
Geschmack strong, complex, slight bitter note, peppery, citrus, typical juniper note
Lead Botanicals Orange, Galangal
Herkunft St. Gallen, Switzerland
Alkoholgehalt 47% vol.

More information about The Wild Alps

William Morris Dry Gin is a very individual interpretation of a London Dry Gin with influences of botanicals from the wild Alps. "Small batch distilled" in traditional copper stills.

A super premium gin with distinct juniper on the nose, but with an exceptionally rich bouquet. Surprisingly harmonious considering the alcohol strength of 47% vol.

William Morris is a traditional, classic London Dry Gin with a very distinct character. Its successor is the fruity Morris Monaco Orange. This one is distilled with bitter oranges and carob (fruit of the carob tree) and results in a balanced aroma interplay of sweet spices, Mediterranean herbs and fruity orange.


Awards:

2017 "Gold" - Winner ÖGZ Gin Tasting"
2017 Swiss Gin Award "BEST GIN 2017"
2016 Swiss Gin Award "Most Controversial Top Gin"
2015 IWSC, London Int. Wine & Spirit Competition


Swiss Gin Award 2017 - Jury tasting notes:
A bright spot, has clear gin character! Clear juniper notes, pepper and herbs, followed by citrus. Elegant interplay, exciting, interesting. Very harmonious and complex on the palate.

ÖGZ Gin Tasting 2017 - Jury tasting notes:
With balance between the Alps and England to victory. "Raspberry meets pepper,... Freshness reminiscent of cucumber and dosed power that balanced multilayered between pepper, roses and herbs. The complexity also came through in the long drink.


About the brand "WILLIAM MORRIS"®:

William Morris was an important architect, designer, poet, co-founder of the "Arts and Crafts Movement" in England in the mid-19th century. According to his plans, two almost identical hunting villas in the Anglo-Scottish "Cottage Style" were built in the Alps by regional master craftsmen from 1888 onwards by John Oakley Maund. In Weggis on Lake Lucerne and in Schoppernau in the Bregenzerwald in the Arlberg region.

The labels of our Morris Gin are a tribute to this extraordinary character. The motif is based on an original velvet print by William Morris, produced in his workshops in England in the 19th century. Accordingly, the label is made with special printing on velvet paper. This product design by Theresia Angel-Hämmerle received the award for "Packaging Design" from the IWSC London.

Location:
Balgach
Botanicals:
Juniper, coriander, bitter orange, galangal
Country:
Switzerland
Content:
0,7 Liter
Manufacturer:
The Wild Alps
Number of botanicals:
10
Drink type:
Gin
Food companies:
THE WILD ALPS GmbH, Hauptstrasse 25, 9436 Balgach, Switzerland

We live in the heart of the Alps, in a unique and fascinating region of wild nature and diverse natural delights. For more than 20 years we have been engaged in the production of distillates and culinary delights, based on traditional craftsmanship, but always in search of innovative creations - THE WILD ALPS, ALCHEMY & ADVENTURE. [Read more]
In order to use our website optimally, we use cookies. For more information about cookies, please see our Privacy Policy.

✔ Über 800 Getränke von regionalen Manufakturen          ✔ Frisch vom Hersteller nach Hause bestellen          ✔ Wir beraten dich: 030-99004741
✔ Über 800 Getränke von regionalen Manufakturen

The Wild Alps - William Morris Dry Gin

100392

Der Gin aus der Schweiz

48,00
(€68,57 pro l)
Inhalt: 0,7 l
inkl. MwSt
+
 Auf Lager
Sichere
Bezahlung
Telefonische
Beratung
Alle
Getränke
von
Lieferung
Versand: 6,50
Versandkostenfrei ab: 61,00
Lieferzeit: 3-5 Werktage

The Wild Alps

Geschmack kräftig, komplex, leichte Bitternote, pfeffrif, Zitrusfrüchte, typische Wacholdernote
Lead Botanicals Galgant, Orange
Herkunft Balgach, Schweiz
Alkoholgehalt 47% vol.

William Morris Dry Gin ist eine sehr individuelle Interpretation eines London Dry Gin mit Einflüssen von Botanicals aus den wilden Alpen. “Small batch distilled” in traditionellen kupfernen Brennblasen.

Ein Super Premium Gin mit deutlichem Wacholder in der Nase, aber mit einem außergewöhnlich reichhaltigem Bouquet. Überraschend harmonisch in Anbetracht der Alkoholstärke von 47% vol.

Der William Morris ist ein traditioneller, klassischer London Dry Gin mit sehr eigenständigem Charakter. Sein Nachfolger ist der fruchtige Morris Monaco Orange. Dieser wird mit Bitterorangen und Carob (Früchte des Johannisbrotbraums) destilliert und ergibt ein ausgeglichenes Aromenspiel aus süßlichen Gewürzen, mediterranen Kräutern und fruchtiger Orange.


Awards:

2017 „Gold“ – Sieger ÖGZ Gin Tasting“
2017 Swiss Gin Award “BESTER GIN 2017”
2016 Swiss Gin Award “Kontroversester Top Gin”
2015 IWSC, London Int. Wine & Spirit Competition


Swiss Gin Award 2017 – Jury tasting notes:
Ein Lichtblick, hat deutlichen Gin-Charakter! Klare Wacholderdnoten, Pfeffer und Kräuter, gefolgt von Citrusfrüchten. Elegantes Zusammenspiel, spannend, interessant. Sehr harmonisch und komplex am Gaumen.

ÖGZ Gin Tasting 2017 – Jury tasting notes:
Mit Balance zwischen Alpen und England zum Sieg. „Himbeere trifft Pfeffer“,... Frische, die an Gurke erinnert, und dosierte Kraft, die vielschichtig zwischen Pfeffer, Rosen und Kräutern balanciert. Auch im Longdrink kam die Komplexität durch.


Zur Marke “WILLIAM MORRIS”®:

William Morris war ein bedeutender Architekt, Designer, Poet, Mitbegründer des "Arts and Crafts Movement" in England Mitte des 19. Jahrhunderts. Nach seinen Plänen wurden von John Oakley Maund ab 1888 in den Alpen zwei nahezu gleiche Jagdvillen im Anglo-Schottischen “Cottage Style” von regionalen Handwerksmeistern errichtet. In Weggis am Vierwaldstätter See und in Schoppernau im Bregenzerwald in der Arlbergregion.

Die Etiketten unseres Morris Gin sind eine Hommage an diesen außerordentlichen Charakter. Das Motiv basiert auf einem original Samtdruck von William Morris, der in seinen Werkstätten im 19. Jahrhundert in England produziert wurde. Entsprechend ist die Etikette mit speziellem Druck auf Samtpapier ausgeführt. Dieses Produktdesign von Theresia Angel-Hämmerle wurde mit dem Award für „Packaging Design“ vom IWSC London ausgezeichnet.

Botanicals:
Wacholder, Koriander, Bitterorange, Galgant
Inhalt:
0,7 Liter
Hersteller:
The Wild Alps
Anzahl Botanicals:
10
Getränketyp:
Gin
Lebensmittelunternehmen:
THE WILD ALPS GmbH, Hauptstrasse 25, 9436 Balgach, Switzerland

Wir leben im Herzen der Alpen, in einer einzigartigen und faszinierenden Region wilder Natur und vielfältiger natürlicher Genüsse. Seit mehr als 20 Jahren befassen wir uns mit der Herstellung von Destillaten und kulinarischen Genüssen, basierend auf traditionellem Handwerk, aber immer auf der Suche nach innovativen Kreationen – THE WILD ALPS, ALCHEMY & ADVENTURE. [Mehr erfahren]

Ähnliche Produkte

35,90
(€71,80 pro l)
inkl. MwSt
Kostenloser
Versand
17,99
(€119,93 pro l)
inkl. MwSt
39,90
(€79,80 pro l)
inkl. MwSt
39,95
(€79,90 pro l)
inkl. MwSt
32,00
(€64,00 pro l)
inkl. MwSt

Bleib auf dem Laufenden

Abonniere unseren Newsletter und erfahre von guten Angeboten, neuen Köstlichkeiten, spannenden Hintergrundstories und schönen Selbstmachideen.

Ich erkläre mich mit der Verarbeitung meiner Daten einverstanden, um Angebote und Informationen der CE Craft Exchange UG (haftungsbeschränkt) zu erhalten. Deine Email-Adresse geben wir an niemanden weiter - Ehrenwort. Den Newsletter kannst du natürlich jederzeit über den Abmeldelink in der Email oder per kurzer Nachricht an uns abbestellen. Weitere Datenschutzhinweise findest du in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

Damit unsere Webseite optimal laufen kann, verwenden auch wir Cookies. Durch die Nutzung unserer Webseite bestätigst du außerdem deine Volljährigkeit. OK