Quality instead of quantity!

6,500 independent products

No mainstream

No mainstream with us

Which language are you speaking?

Back to all Drinks

BRLO Baltic Porter

BT-2401-10140003

Awarded gold at the World Beer Awards 2019

3,20 (€9,70 per l) + 0,08€ Bottle deposit
Including tax
Content: 0,33l
In stock
Our quantity discounts:
Quantity 12+ 24+
Price 3,04 2,88

View more from Die Bierothek®

Secure Payment
Phone Support
Honest & Rare Promise: Not A Mainstream Product Honest & Rare is the marketplace where we bring together the best of the pleasure world for you. Each product comes from an independent manufactory & is not widely available in stores. Your place for alternatives to the mainstream.
Delivery details
Delivery to Germany: 6,90
Free delivery from: 69,00
Shipping time: 1-3 working days
Die Bierothek®
slightly sweetish, harmonious caramel and roasted aromas, chocolaty, subtle bitterness
Bitterwert (IBU) 30
Herkunft Berlin, Germany
Alkoholgehalt 7% vol.

More information about BRLO Baltic Porter

Today, you can hardly taste that porter was originally a working-class beer. Like countless other breweries, the Berlin-based label BRLO has developed a porter that has outgrown the limitations of its roots. Full-bodied, aroma-intensive and quaffable, it has evolved from the beer of the hard-working middle class to a beverage of the royal class.

In the mass of new, creative porters, it wasn't enough for the BRLO team to brew just any porter. Without further ado, the brewing style was reinterpreted and jazzed up. Berliner's Porter is a flavorful cross between a Russian Imperial Stout and the traditional English brewing style that gives the beer its name. While porters tend to be top-fermented, BRLO Porter is a bottom-fermented beer style.

Immediately upon pouring, a gently toasty aroma spreads through the nose, peppered with notes of dark chocolate, toffee and caramel. Spicy malt and a hint of roasted nuts complete the olfactory impression, which is impressively reflected in the taste test. In the glass, a strong, unfiltered brown hop potion presents itself with grassy, spicy roasted malt aromas and a subtle sweetness. Smooth chocolate meets roasted almonds and soft caramel on the tongue. The two hop varieties, Tettnanger and Herkules, lend the beer a subtle bitterness that perfectly underscores the sweet interplay of aromas. Partially, the porter is strongly reminiscent of a dark bock beer, despite the floral malt bouquet.

By the way, what was true back then is still true today: The Porter is still considered a strength booster for physically hard work - thanks to the nourishing malt.

Location:
Berlin
Country:
Germany
Fits:
Braised dishes, with dark desserts and strong chocolate, as a gentleman's table service with vodka or even as a beer "afterwards".
Content:
0,33 Liter
Smell:
dark chocolate, toffee, caramel, roasted nuts
Manufacturer:
BRLO
Grain and malt varieties:
Caramalz Münch, Pilsner malt, Roasted malt
Gravity:
17°P
Hops:
Hercules, Tettnang
Color:
dark brown
Ingredients:
Water, barley malt, hops, yeast
Drink type:
Beer
Food companies:
BRLO GmbH, Schöneberger Str. 16, 10963 Berlin, Germany

BRLO
Brlo - Your Berlin Beer As a Berlin brewery and catering company, we stand for modern beer diversity and distinctive experiences. By the way, BRLO is the old Slavic name for Berlin and can only be pronounced without mistakes after a few beers. A Franconian, a Berliner and a Mecklenburger founded the Berlin beer brand BRLO in 2014. Two of them, Katharina Kurz and Christian Laase, already know each other from their studies. Diplom Braumeister Michael Lembke is the third in the group, who shared the dream and has been the mastermind of BRLO beers since the beginning. However, the BRLO team is only really complete in 2016, when Ben Pommer joins the founding team and has since been responsible for the culinary concept of the BRLO Gastronomien with his unmistakable passion. From the original two beer styles Helles and Pale Ale, many different beer styles have grown over the years: Starting... [Read more]
In order to use our website optimally, we use cookies. For more information about cookies, please see our Privacy Policy.

✔ Gönn dir was Außergewöhnliches!           ✔ 3.000 Getränke aus echten Manufakturen          ✔ Kein Mainstream
✔ 3.000 außergewöhnliche Drinks - mal Pause vom Mainstream!

BRLO Baltic Porter

10140003

Ausgezeichnet mit Gold bei den World Beer Awards 2019

3,20
(€9,70 pro l)
+ 0,08€ Pfand
inkl. MwSt
Inhalt: 0,33 l
Unsere Mengenrabatte:
Menge 12+ 24+
Preis 3,04 2,88
+
 Auf Lager
Sichere
Bezahlung
Telefonische
Beratung
Alle
Getränke
von
Lieferung
Versand: 6,90
Versandkostenfrei ab: 69,00
Lieferzeit: 1-3 Werktage
Die Bierothek®
Geschmack des Bieres leicht süßlich, harmonische Karamell- und Röstaromen, schokoladig, dezente Bittere
Bitterwert (IBU) 30
Herkunft Berlin, Deutschland
Alkoholgehalt 7% vol.

Dass Porter ursprünglich ein Bier der Arbeiterklasse war, schmeckt man heute kaum noch. Wie zahllose andere Brauereien hat auch das Berliner Label BRLO ein Porter entwickelt, das den Grenzen seiner Wurzeln entwachsen ist. Vollmundig, aromaintensiv und süffig hat es sich vom Bier der hart arbeitenden Mittelschicht zum Getränk der Königsklasse gemausert.

In der Masse neuer, kreativer Porter war es dem BRLO-Team nicht genug, einfach irgendein Porter zu brauen. Kurzerhand wurde der Braustil neu interpretiert und aufgepeppt. Das Porter der Berliner ist eine geschmacksintensive Kreuzung aus einem russischen Imperial Stout und dem traditionell englischen Braustil, der dem Bier seinen Namen verleiht. Während Porter eher obergärig ausgerichtet sind, ist das BRLO Porter ein untergäriger Bierstil.

In der Nase breitet sich sofort nach dem Einschenken ein sanft röstaromatischer Duft aus, der mit Noten von dunkler Schokolade, Toffee und Karamell gespickt ist. Würziges Malz und ein Hauch gerösteter Nüsse vervollständigen den olfaktorischen Eindruck, der sich in der Geschmacksprobe eindrucksvoll widerspiegelt. Im Glas präsentiert sich ein kräftiger, unfiltrierter, brauner Hopfentrank mit grasig-würzigen Röstmalzaromen und einer dezenten Süße. Zartschmelzende Schokolade trifft auf der Zunge auf gebrannte Mandeln und weiches Karamell. Die beiden Hopfensorten Tettnanger und Herkules verleihen dem Bier eine dezente Bittere, die das süße Aromenspiel perfekt untermalt. Partiell erinnert das Porter trotz des floralen Malzbuketts stark an ein dunkles Bockbier.

Übrigens, was schon damals galt, das gilt noch heute: Das Porter gilt noch heute als Kraftspender für körperlich schwere Arbeit - dem nährenden Malz sei Dank.

Ort:
Berlin
Land:
Deutschland
Passt zu:
Schmorgerichten, zu dunklen Desserts und kräftiger Schokolade, als Herrengedeck mit Vodka oder auch als Bier „danach“
Inhalt:
0,33 Liter
Geruch:
dunkle Schokolade, Toffee, Karamell, geröstete Nüsse
Hersteller:
BRLO
Getreide- und Malzsorten:
Caramalz Münch, Pilsner Malz, Röstmalz
Hopfen:
Herkules, Tettnanger
Stammwürze:
17°P
Farbe:
dunkelbraun
Zutaten:
Wasser, Gerstenmalz, Hopfen, Hefe
Getränketyp:
Bier
Lebensmittelunternehmen:
BRLO GmbH, Schöneberger Str. 16, 10963 Berlin, Deutschland

Brlo - Dein Berliner Bier Als Berliner Brauerei- und Gastronomieunternehmen stehen wir für moderne Biervielfalt und unverwechselbare Erlebnisse. BRLO ist übrigens der alt-slawische Name für Berlin und lässt sich erst nach einigen Bieren fehlerfrei aussprechen. Eine Fränkin, ein Berliner und ein Mecklenburger gründeten 2014 die Berliner Biermarke BRLO. Zwei davon, Katharina Kurz und Christian Laase, kennen sich schon aus dem Studium. Diplom Braumeister Michael Lembke ist der Dritte im Bunde, der den Traum teilte und seit Beginn an das Mastermind der BRLO Biere ist. Das BRLO Team ist aber erst 2016 wirklich vollständig, als Ben Pommer zu dem Gründerteam stößt und seitdem mit seiner unverwechselbaren Leidenschaft das kulinarische Konzept der BRLO Gastronomien verantwortet. Aus den ursprünglichen zwei Biersorten Helles und Pale Ale sind über die Jahre viele verschiedene Bierstile... [Mehr erfahren]

Bitte bestätige deine Anmeldung noch eben - du hast eine Bestätigungsmail von uns. Klicke darin auf den Link. Danach bekommst du deinen Rabattgutschein.

Damit unsere Webseite optimal laufen kann, verwenden auch wir Cookies. Durch die Nutzung unserer Webseite bestätigst du außerdem deine Volljährigkeit. OK