Quality instead of quantity!

6,500 independent products

No mainstream

No mainstream with us

Which language are you speaking?

Back to all Drinks

Steamworks Brewing Co. Killer Cucumber Ale

BT-2401-21002007

There is cucumber in it!

4,20 (€12,73 per l) + 0,08€ Bottle deposit
Including tax
Content: 0,33l
Currently out of stock
Our quantity discounts:
Quantity 12+ 24+
Price 3,99 3,78

View more from Die Bierothek®

Secure Payment
Phone Support
Honest & Rare Promise: Not A Mainstream Product Honest & Rare is the marketplace where we bring together the best of the pleasure world for you. Each product comes from an independent manufactory & is not widely available in stores. Your place for alternatives to the mainstream.
Delivery details
Delivery to Germany: 6,90
Free delivery from: 69,00
Shipping time: 1-3 working days
Die Bierothek®
Cucumber, citrus, bready malt
Bitterwert (IBU) 25
Herkunft British Columbia, Canada
Alkoholgehalt 4.7% vol.

More information about Steamworks Brewing Co. Killer Cucumber Ale

The brewers at Steamworks Brewing already proved their spirit of discovery when they opened Canada's very first steam brewery. Now they're showing their daring by adding an unusual example to their illustrious range: Killer Cucumber Ale is a fluffy summer beer that features fresh organic cucumbers on its list of ingredients alongside the usual suspects. Double brewed, the cucumber unfolds its subtle aroma and shows up in both the aroma and the taste. One can be curious!

The beery thirst quencher with a cucumber kick flows into the glass in a slightly cloudy amber hue and is topped with an airy white crown. As soon as the bottle is opened, the unmistakable aroma of fresh cucumbers spreads. A hint of honey, a hint of roasted malt and a bit of hops round out the olfactory first impression. The first sip reveals another secret on the ingredients list: Belgian yeast. This imparts a subtle acidity to the beer that goes quite nicely with the malt sweetness and the flavor of the cucumbers. The hops add a lemony freshness. Steamworks Killer Cucumber Ale is a light-bodied beer that is wonderfully refreshing and quaffable. An absolute summer hit!

Distributor:
Bierothek Marketplace GmbH, Christian Klemenz, An der Spinnerei 3, D-96047 Bamberg, Germany
Location:
Burnaby
Country:
Canada
Fits:
light meals, grilled food & hearty snacks
Content:
0,33 Liter
Smell:
fresh cucumber, honey, roasted malt & hops
Manufacturer:
Steamworks Brewing Co.
Grain and malt varieties:
Golden Promise malt, Viennese malt
Gravity:
11°P
Hops:
Cascade, Magnum
Color:
Amber
Optimal drinking temperature:
7 - 9 °C
Ingredients:
Water, barley malt, wheat malt, hops, yeast, cucumber (<5%)
Drink type:
Beer
Food companies:
STP GmbH & Co. KG, Moosweg 23, 83416 Saaldorf - Surheim, Germany (DE)

When their grandfather moved from Austria to Canada in the 1930s and his sister stayed behind in Vienna, they had no idea that their two grandsons would one day enter the beer business. It took another two generations before the Austrian-Canadian musical family sprouted a brewer: Eli, who discovered a love of beer during his trip to Europe and learned the brewing trade without further ado, bought the Gastown Brewpub. The venerable building housed a real treasure: a steam heating system. The technique of steam brewing dates back to pioneer days and was rarely practiced by the end of the 20th century. Eli showed a spirit of discovery and revived a long-forgotten tradition. Canada's first steam brewery was born and brewing could begin! From Canada to Austria Not wanting to add steam to the Canadian beer scene, but also a breath of fresh air, Eli made regular trips to the homeland of his... [Read more]
In order to use our website optimally, we use cookies. For more information about cookies, please see our Privacy Policy.

✔ Über 900 Getränke von regionalen Manufakturen          ✔ Frisch vom Hersteller nach Hause bestellen          ✔ Wir beraten dich: 030-99004741
✔ Über 900 Getränke von regionalen Manufakturen

Steamworks Brewing Co. Killer Cucumber Ale

933

Da steckt Gurke drin!

4,20
(€12,73 pro l)
+ 0,08€ Pfand
Inhalt: 0,33 l
inkl. MwSt
Unsere Mengenrabatte:
Menge 12+ 24+
Preis 3,99 3,78
+
 Auf Lager
Sichere
Bezahlung
Telefonische
Beratung
Alle
Getränke
von
Lieferung
Versand: 6,90
Versandkostenfrei ab: 69,00
Lieferzeit: 1-3 Werktage

Bierothek

Geschmack Gurke, Zitrusfrüchte, brotiges Malz
Bitterwert (IBU) 25
Herkunft Burnaby, Kanada
Alkoholgehalt 4.7% vol.

Ihren Entdeckergeist haben die Brauer von Steamworks Brewing bereits bewiesen, als sie Kanadas allererste Dampfbrauerei eröffneten. Nun zeigen sie ihren Wagemut, indem sie ihr illustres Sortiment um ein ausgefallenes Exemplar erweitern: Das Killer Cucumber Ale ist ein locker-flockiges Sommerbier, das neben den üblichen Verdächtigen auch frische Bio-Gurken auf der Zutatenliste stehen hat. Doppelt eingebraut entfaltet die Gurke ihr subtiles Aroma und zeigt sich sowohl im Duft als auch im Geschmack. Man darf gespannt sein!

Der bierige Durstlöscher mit Gurkenkick fließt in einem leicht wolkigen Bernsteinton ins Glas und wird von einer luftigen, weißen Krone getoppt. Bereits beim Öffnen der Flasche verbreitet sich der unverkennbare Duft frischer Gurken. Ein Hauch Honig, eine Spur geröstetes Malz und ein wenig Hopfen runden den olfaktorischen ersten Eindruck ab. Der erste Schluck offenbart ein weiteres Geheimnis auf der Zutatenliste: Belgische Hefe. Diese verleiht dem Bier eine feine Säure, die ganz hervorragend zur Malzsüße und dem Geschmack der Gurken passt. Der Hopfen steuert eine zitronige Frische hinzu. Steamworks Killer Cucumber Ale ist ein leichtfüßiges Bier, das herrlich erfrischend und süffig ist. Ein absoluter Sommerhit!

Passt zu:
leichten Speisen, Gegrilltem & herzhafter Brotzeit
Inhalt:
0,33 Liter
Geruch:
frische Gurken, Honig, geröstetes Malz & Hopfen
Hersteller:
Steamworks Brewing Co.
Getreide- und Malzsorten:
Wiener Malz, Golden Promise
Hopfen:
Magnum, Cascade
Stammwürze:
11°P
Farbe:
Bernstein
Optimale Trinktemperatur:
7 - 9 °C
Zutaten:
Wasser, Gerstenmalz, Weizenmalz, Hopfen, Hefe, Gurken (<5%)
Getränketyp:
Bier
Lebensmittelunternehmen:
STP GmbH & Co. KG, Moosweg 23, 83416 Saaldorf - Surheim, Deutschland (DE)

Als der Großvater in den 1930er Jahren von Österreich nach Kanada zog und seine Schwester in Wien zurückblieb, ahnten sie noch nicht, dass ihre beiden Enkel einmal ins Bierbusiness einsteigen würden. Es dauerte noch zwei Generationen, bis der österreichisch-kanadischen Musikerfamilie ein Brauer entsprang: Eli, der während seiner Europareise die Liebe zum Bier entdeckte und kurzerhand das Brauerhandwerk erlernte, kaufte den Gastown Brewpub. Das altehrwürdige Gebäude beherbergte einen wahren Schatz: ein Dampfheizsystem. Die Technik des Dampfbrauverfahrens geht auf die Pionierszeit zurück und wurde Ende des 20. Jahrhunderts kaum mehr praktiziert. Eli zeigte Entdeckergeist und erweckte eine längst vergessene Tradition zu neuem Leben. Kanadas erste Dampfbrauerei war geboren und das Brauen konnte beginnen! Von Kanada nach Österreich Um nicht der kanadischen Bierszene nicht nur Dampf,... [Mehr erfahren]

Bitte bestätige deine Anmeldung noch eben - du hast eine Bestätigungsmail von uns. Klicke darin auf den Link. Danach bekommst du deinen Rabattgutschein.

Damit unsere Webseite optimal laufen kann, verwenden auch wir Cookies. Durch die Nutzung unserer Webseite bestätigst du außerdem deine Volljährigkeit. OK