Quality instead of quantity!

7,000 independent products

No mainstream

7,000 independent products

Which language are you speaking?

Back to all Drinking
-22%

Stone Brewing Scorpion Bowl IPA

BT-2401-1122

Fruity, bitter, complex

2,90 (€8,06 per l) + 0,25€ Bottle deposit
Including tax 3,70 You save: €0,80 (22%)
Contents: 0,36l
Currently out of stock
Our quantity discounts:
Quantity 12+ 24+
Price 2,76 2,61

View more from Die Bierothek®

Secure Payment
Phone Support
Honest & Rare Promise: Not A Mainstream Product Honest & Rare is the marketplace where we bring together the best of the pleasure world for you. Each product comes from an independent manufactory & is not widely available in stores. Your place for alternatives to the mainstream.
Delivery details
Delivery to Germany: 6,90
Free delivery from: 69,00
Shipping time: 1-3 working days
Die Bierothek®
citrus, strawberry, blueberry, hoppy herbs
Bitterwert (IBU) 76
Herkunft California, USA
Alkoholgehalt 7.5% vol.

More information about Stone Brewing Scorpion Bowl IPA

Taking a cue from a classic of American cocktail culture, the creative brewers at Stone Brewing have brewed a beer that's like an explosion of tropical fruit.

A Scorpion Bowl is a Polynesian drink traditionally served in a large, richly decorated ceramic bowl. Several straws allow the drink to be shared. Typically, the Scorpion Bowl contains rum, brandy and a syrup made from barley, almonds, orange blossom and rose water. Orange and lemon juice give the drink a fruit kick. Because the guys at Stone Brewing prefer beer to cocktails, they developed a recipe inspired by the fruity cocktail. The result is a juicy IPA that delights with a truckload of fruit, crisp bitterness and nice hop notes.

Stone Scorpion Bowl presents in an almost clear sunshine gold in the glass and is topped with a good amount of snow-white foam. An enticing aroma of tropical fruits rises to the nose: juicy pineapple, sweet tangerine, guava, mango, passion fruit and an exotic hint of hibiscus make your mouth water. On the palate, the IPA delivers what it promises olfactorically. Manifold layers of fruit unfurl on the tongue and delight the palate with notes of tangerine, strawberry and blueberry. Fine notes of hoppy herbs and a wonderfully tart bitterness round out the aroma interplay.

Location: Escondido
Country: USA
Fits: spicy hard cheese with fig mustard, mac'n'cheese, crêpes with fruits
Contents: 0,36 Liter
Smell: Pineapple, tangerine, guava, mango, passion fruit, hibiscus
Manufacturer: Stone Brewing
Grain and malt varieties: Barley
Color: gold
Optimal drinking temperature: 7 - 9 °C
Ingredients: Water, barley malt, hops, yeast
Drink type: Beer
Food companies: Stone Brewing, 1999 Citracado Parkway, CA 92029 Escondido, United States of America (US).

Stone Brewing

Like all great stories in the craft beer business, Stone Brewing's begins with a passionate beer drinker brewing his own beer at home. Steve Wagner, Stone Brewing's very first brewmaster, gained his first brewing experience in his own kitchen, and it was a twist of fate when he met Greg Koch in 1989. A beer revolution The two beer aficionados drank countless bottles of beer together while making wild plans. One of those plans, to start their own brewery, persisted. Steve and Greg had planned a revolution: Their goal was to free America from the shackles of industrially brewed mass-produced beers - To move away from standard beers and turn to beery works of art from creative minds and bold craft brewers. In 1996, the time had come and the first keg of Stone Brewing's own production was sold. With this step, the two brewers are not only considered legends in the craft beer scene, but...

Read more
Stone Brewing Produktion

Qualität statt Quantität!

6.000 unabhängige Produkte

Kein Mainstream

6.000 unabhängige Produkte

Welche sprache möchtest du nutzen?

Zur Trinken-Homepage
Zur Essen-Homepage
-22%

Stone Brewing Scorpion Bowl IPA

BT-2401-1122

Fruchtig, bitter, komplex

2,90 (€8,06 pro l) + 0,25€ Pfand
inkl. MwSt 3,70 Du sparst: €0,80 (22%)
Inhalt: 0,36l
Aktuell ausverkauft
Unsere Mengenrabatte:
Menge 12+ 24+
Preis 2,76 2,61
Bierothek

Alle Produkte ansehen von: Die Bierothek®

Sichere Bezahlung
Telefonische Beratung
Honest & Rare Versprechen: Kein Mainstream-Produkt Honest & Rare ist der Marktplatz, wo wir das Beste aus der Genusswelt für dich zusammenbringen. Jedes Produkt kommt aus einer unabhängigen Manufaktur & ist nicht flächendeckend im Handel erhältlich. Dein Ort für Alternativen zum Mainstream.
Lieferung
Versand: 6,90
Versandkostenfrei ab: 69,00
Lieferzeit: 1-3 Werktage
Die Bierothek®
Geschmack des Bieres Zitrusfrucht, Erdbeere, Blaubeere, hopfige Kräuter
Bitterwert (IBU) 76
Herkunft Kalifornien, USA
Alkoholgehalt 7.5% vol.

Alle Informationen zu Stone Brewing Scorpion Bowl IPA

Angelehnt an einen Klassiker der amerikanischen Cocktailkultur haben die kreativen Brauer von Stone Brewing ein Bier gebraut, das einer Explosion tropischer Früchte gleichkommt.

Eine Scorpion Bowl ist ein polynesischer Drink, der traditionell in einer großen, reichlich verzierten Keramikschale serviert wird. Mehrere Trinkhalme ermöglichen es, das Getränk zu teilen. In der Regel enthält die Scorpion Bowl Rum, Brandy und einen Sirup, der aus Gerste, Mandeln, Orangenblüten- und Rosenwasser gefertigt wird. Orangen- und Zitronensaft verleihen dem Getränk einen Fruchtkick. Weil die Jungs von Stone Brewing lieber Bier als Cocktails trinken, haben sie eine Rezeptur entwickelt, die vom fruchtigen Cocktail inspiriert wurde. Ergebnis ist ein saftiges IPA, das mit einer Wagenladung Frucht, knackiger Bittere und schönen Hopfennoten begeistert.

Stone Scorpion Bowl präsentiert sich in einem fast klaren Sonnengold im Glas und wird von einer guten Menge schneeweißen Schaums bekrönt. Ein verführerischer Duft nach tropischen Früchten steigt in die Nase: Saftige Ananas, süße Mandarine, Guave, Mango, Passionsfrucht und ein exotischer Hauch Hibiskus lassen einem das Wasser im Mund zusammenlaufen. Geschmacklich hält das IPA, was es olfaktorisch verspricht. Mannigfaltige Lagen Frucht entblättern sich auf der Zunge und erfreuen den Gaumen mit Noten von Mandarine, Erdbeere und Blaubeere. Feine Noten hopfiger Kräuter und eine herrlich herbe Bittere runden das Aromenspiel ab.

Ort: Escondido
Land: USA
Passt zu: würzigem Hartkäse mit Feigensenf, Mac'n'Cheese, Crêpes mit Früchten
Inhalt: 0,36 Liter
Geruch: Ananas, Mandarine, Guave, Mango, Passionsfrucht, Hibiskus
Hersteller: Stone Brewing
Getreide- und Malzsorten: Gerste
Hopfen: Loral, Mandarina Bavaria, Mosaic
Farbe: gold
Optimale Trinktemperatur: 7 - 9 °C
Zutaten: Wasser, Gerstenmalz, Hopfen, Hefe
Getränketyp: Bier
Lebensmittelunternehmen: Stone Brewing, 1999 Citracado Parkway, CA 92029 Escondido, Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika (US)

Stone Brewing

Wie alle großartigen Geschichten im Craftbier-Bierbusiness beginnt auch die von Stone Brewing mit einem leidenschaftlichen Biertrinker, der zuhause sein eigenes Bier braut. Steve Wagner, der allererste Braumeister von Stone Brewing, sammelte seine ersten Erfahrungen als Brauer in der eigenen Küche und es war ein Wink des Schicksals, als er 1989 Greg Koch traf. Eine bierige Revolution Die beiden Bier-Aficionados tranken zahllose Flaschen Bier zusammen und schmiedeten dabei wilde Pläne. Einer dieser Pläne, nämlich der eine eigene Brauerei zu gründen, hielt sich hartnäckig. Steve und Greg hatten eine Revolution geplant: Ihr Ziel war es, Amerika aus den Fesseln industriell gebrauter Massenbiere zu befreien — Sich von Standardbieren zu entfernen und sich bierigen Kunstwerken kreativer Köpfe und mutiger Craftbrauer zuzuwenden. 1996 war es dann soweit und das erste Fass aus eigener...

Mehr erfahren
Stone Brewing Produktion